First Post

This is a test blog post because I don’t know how to do them yet. Also, it is now Spring Break 2016 *~*~*~*~*~*~ and I have a whole lot of work to do, so let’s see if I can write it all out.

  1. Coursera Classes
    1. R Programming Week 2 – DONE
    2. R Programming Week 3
    3. Hadoop Week 5
    4. Big Data Analytics Week 1
    5. Big Data Analytics Week 2
  2. CSE 305 Databases
    1. Looks like we have to add another table to our model and make transactions using it.
    2. Also, we have to test everything so I have to figure out mySQL, fun fun.
    3. ALSO THERE IS A MIDTERM on the day we come back from break yeahhh. Study study.
  3. CSE 306 Operating Systems
    1. We are on our second lab project, playing with xv6 and implementing stuff our professor tells us to do. We have to convert fork into copy on write fork, but my lab partner is in Europe for Spring Break. We still have bugs to fix. 😦
    2. There is also a midterm for this the same week as the 305 midterm, and I need to use all the time I have to study for this.
  4. CSE 390 Natural Language Processing
    1. I haven’t even looked at assignment 2 yet but I think it has something to do with part of speech tagging?
  5. Misc
    1. Fill out forms for school.
    2. Apply to scholarships! So write a personal statement.
    3. Come up with some ideas for my senior thesis project related to machine learning/data science.
Leave a Reply

